Big Adventures In A Little Boat

28 July 2013 | Home
01 May 2013 | Lake St. Clair
19 March 2013 | Detroit
19 March 2013

Catching up

28 July 2013 | Home
Tony
I have been sailing every chance I get. The weather has been a pain.
I made it to Sindbads. It was freezing, wind and I hit everything in the marina. I gave up and backed the boat in. you need a ladder to get off the boats the docks are so high. I bent my bow pulpit and lost my clamp on light but had a blast.
My kids loved it.
My 5 yo sailed it, she is going to be a pro. I ran aground for the first time. I was wat,hi.g the sails and didn't notice where I was. I got too close to Peche Island. We got it off ok. I nailed a can broadside last week. I thought I had enough speed but I was wrong. The current on the Detroit river is pretty fast.
The fireworks were great. We anchored out and went swimming In Lake St. Claie. Tiffany sailed it back in and did a great job.
No major trips yet but it was fun. The boat is solid and sails well. She likes wind and can hold her own in stronger winds.
Comments
Vessel Name: It'ldo
Vessel Make/Model: Cal 20
Hailing Port: Detroit Mi
Crew: Tony
About: I have been daysailing small.lasers sunfish etc. and am ready to travel the world. I don't care if I go a block up the river or another country it is.all fun and an adventure. Although in Detroit I can go a block and be.in another country.
Extra: Follow my adventures sailing as I explore. I want go anywhere and.everywhere my little.boat can take me.

Who: Tony
Port: Detroit Mi