S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

31 December 2010
28 December 2010
23 December 2010
21 December 2010
20 December 2010
16 December 2010
15 December 2010
14 December 2010
13 December 2010
10 December 2010
09 December 2010
07 December 2010
06 December 2010
03 December 2010
01 December 2010
24 November 2010
23 November 2010

Marianna recommends the title ME MEME

16 January 2008
Cormorant between the docks and the mangroves.
I feel like a brain dump today. I have a million posts swirling in my brain and the wind is gusting to 20-30 knots (I'm guessing) high enough to heel the boat over and keep it there for 5 seconds or so.

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE ?
My middle name is a multi-generational name.

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
Months ago, I think.

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
When I take my time.

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
Refried Beans, I'm afraid I'm entering a meat is gross phase!

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
One

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
Sure thing!

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
I'm afraid I just might.

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Nope. My sis and I had them yanked at the same time.

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
Are you nuts???

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
Oatmeal currently.

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
No. Flip-Flops have no laces. No backs either - Ouch! I thought I could wear cute flats to work the other day and my poor, poor heels that hadn't seen a real shoe in 5 years are still protesting!

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
Physically strong? Emotionally strong? Mentally strong? Am I overthinking this question?

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM? Cookies and Cream, tastes like California.

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
Usually I read their shirts. Aren't all these walking billboards amazing?

15. RED OR PINK?
Definitely Red.

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF?
My newly painted lavender toes, definitely more of a red polish sort of girl - as my husband immediately said when he spied them!

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
My family sprinkled far and wide, when will you all come see me???

18. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Denim with sky-blue patches and the aforementioned lavender toes.

19. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
An apple and provolone cheese.

20. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
Fairy Music from Past Times.

21. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
Scarlet.

22. FAVORITE SMELLS?
Vanilla and Coconut and Salty Sea Air.

23. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
My husband.

24. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
Hockey. I'm learning to watch football this year. It is best in the snow, I think.

25. HAIR COLOR?
Honey.

26. EYE COLOR?
My driver's license says green.
Marianna says they are greyish teal with orangish-yellow near the pupil. So there.

27. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
Yes, love, love, love contacts!

28. FAVORITE FOOD?
Bleu Cheese and Strawberry Spinach Salad sounds delish right now.

29. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? Absolutely happy endings.

30. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
Enemy Mine with Hal.

31. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
Blue.

32. SUMMER OR WINTER?
Summer, my blood is too thin for winter anymore.

33. HUGS OR KISSES?
Kisses.

34. FAVORITE DESSERT?
Ice Cream, so many fun toppings and flavors!

35. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
The Endurance

36. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
The Rocky Mountains

37. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON T.V. LAST NIGHT? No TV and we didn't watch a movie either.

38. FAVORITE SOUNDS?
The slap of the water on the hull.

39. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?
Rolling Stones.

40. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
Korea.

41. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
The ability to pull together a meal from nothing. This continually amazes my sister and, I think, stresses her out. She likes a hunk o'meat and a predictable pile of veggies with a starch neatly beside it on the plate. I tend not to cook this way, isn't that right, Veronica? LOL!

42. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
St. Luke's in Denver.


Thank you, Elizabeth, for A Little of This, A Little of That!
Just what I needed today...
Comments
Vessel Make/Model: 35' Coronado
Hailing Port: Boca Chica
Crew: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Extra: Warmest Wishes!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/marihalojen/

S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Who: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Port: Boca Chica
Faith Arithmetic Reading Writing Exercise Beauty