S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

31 December 2010
28 December 2010
23 December 2010
21 December 2010
20 December 2010
16 December 2010
15 December 2010
14 December 2010
13 December 2010
10 December 2010
09 December 2010
07 December 2010
06 December 2010
03 December 2010
01 December 2010
24 November 2010
23 November 2010

Miss... ???

21 February 2008
We are pleased to announce the addition of a new member to our family -

Chorus:
Driving in my car
driving far
I'm a movie star
Driving in my car
vroom vroom vroom
Driving in my car
driving far
I'm a movie star
Driving in my car
vroom vroom vroom

I've got my sunglasses on...

Chorus

I've got my scarf 'round my neck...
And I've got my sunglasses on...

Chorus

I've got my hat on my head...
And I've got my scarf 'round my neck...
And I've got my sunglasses on...

Chorus

I've got my poodle dog next to me...
I've got my hat on my head...
And I've got my scarf 'round my neck...
And I've got my sunglasses on...

Chorus

I've got the radio turned on...
I've got my poodle dog next to me...
I've got my hat on my head...
And I've got my scarf 'round my neck...
And I've got my sunglasses on...




You get the idea. It's one of those totally fun add-on songs. You can find it and many more at Songs for Teaching: using music to promote learning.

Now for the important part. What do we name our beautiful new car that was won on EBay on the night of a lunar eclipse that was overshadowed by rainy clouds? We've considered Storm (kinda boring), Eclipse (hippy, hippy car model already), and are fondest of Tempest so far. The Mel Fisher Museum is currently featuring this work of Shakespeare's and we've been contemplating reading it next...

Miss Tempest, our beautiful midnight blue car.

It has a nice ring to it but other suggestions are needed! And I really am curious, what do you call your vehicle? Our last Grand Am (the white one) was Miss Turbo, she was really a peppy gal and will be missed greatly.

The Poetry Friday Round-up is over at Big A liitle a today. Go. Enjoy.
Comments
Vessel Make/Model: 35' Coronado
Hailing Port: Boca Chica
Crew: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Extra: Warmest Wishes!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/marihalojen/

S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Who: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Port: Boca Chica
Faith Arithmetic Reading Writing Exercise Beauty