S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

31 December 2010
28 December 2010
23 December 2010
21 December 2010
20 December 2010
16 December 2010
15 December 2010
14 December 2010
13 December 2010
10 December 2010
09 December 2010
07 December 2010
06 December 2010
03 December 2010
01 December 2010
24 November 2010
23 November 2010

Apologies and Explanations

28 April 2008
First off, I do want to apologize for my lack of posting over the weekend. 4 things got in my way...

1. Conch Republic Days
2. Work
3. New Photo Program
4. Loss of Camera Cord to Computer

Beginning with #4 is fairly easy, Don't clean your home up and you won't ever lose an important item again!

Moving up to #3 is an exciting thing, we've been using one program that we were not entirely happy with and continually talking about what to use instead. The most frequent use of the program would be for photo storage, followed by resizing for web display and some cropping. I haven't gotten into playing around with my photos in a digital sense yet. What you see on this blogsite is what I saw and what I tried to capture as naturally as possible. Photoshopper I'm not. So why spend $$$ for a program I'm not certain we would utilyze fully? Rather download Picasa instead! Picasa is a free program that seems to fit our requirements. I'll let you know how we like it. Three days in, we give it a thumbs up for sure!

#2 is fairly self-explanatory, work. Suffice it to say we went from a full compliment of bartenders down to 3 and one is really an office girl instead, so I've been pulling extra shifts. On the bright side, they hired 2 new girls and I get Saturdays off starting this weekend!!!

The first on the list, Conch Republic Days really defies explanation. Look for loads of photos coming soon, until then refer to last year at this time.

Now, I'm off for bed, this is my Friday night and tomorrow I plan on playing with that new program Hal downloaded. I need to discover how to resize my photos! So check back tomorrow for new pictures...

AND

...a totally cool and exciting announcement!

I feel like celebrating, won't you please join me?
See you tomorrow!

Comments
Vessel Make/Model: 35' Coronado
Hailing Port: Boca Chica
Crew: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Extra: Warmest Wishes!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/marihalojen/

S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Who: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Port: Boca Chica
Faith Arithmetic Reading Writing Exercise Beauty