S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

31 December 2010
28 December 2010
23 December 2010
21 December 2010
20 December 2010
16 December 2010
15 December 2010
14 December 2010
13 December 2010
10 December 2010
09 December 2010
07 December 2010
06 December 2010
03 December 2010
01 December 2010
24 November 2010
23 November 2010

Mayo Margaritas

08 May 2008


Well, they weren't really Cinco de Mayo Margaritas as I had to work Monday but my, my, my! have they been delicious Seis de Mayo y Siete de Mayo Margaritas! It has been the week of the quesadilla here aboard the S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen, chicken on Monday and steak on Tuesday and last night a super terrific and easy Mexican-inspired soup.

To one box of broth add one can of green enchilada sauce,
one can beans (I used black beans) and shredded chicken to taste.
Top with Sharp Cheddar, diced tomato and sour cream.





Dick the Dog just in at the Navigator Monday evening from skateboarding down Duval Street. Really. I don't make these things up! He is a great 'boarder, you may have seen him on the Today Show, Good Morning America, CNN or on the cover of the Washington Post.


************************************



Eeww!!!

I just saved my post and saw the title "Mayo Margaritas" and nearly grossed myself out - mayonnaise margaritas??? What the...?

I apologize profusely if you too were taken aback and I can assure you no mayonnaise jar came within 1 foot of the shaker when making the margaritas.

Tequila - yes.

Key Limes - yes.

Triple Sec - yes.

Mayo - NEVER!
Comments
Vessel Make/Model: 35' Coronado
Hailing Port: Boca Chica
Crew: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Extra: Warmest Wishes!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/marihalojen/

S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Who: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Port: Boca Chica
Faith Arithmetic Reading Writing Exercise Beauty