S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

31 December 2010
28 December 2010
23 December 2010
21 December 2010
20 December 2010
16 December 2010
15 December 2010
14 December 2010
13 December 2010
10 December 2010
09 December 2010
07 December 2010
06 December 2010
03 December 2010
01 December 2010
24 November 2010
23 November 2010

Live Music

10 May 2008
Isn't live music simply the best? That is one of the #1 great things about Key West, you can find live music 24 hours a day in this town.



The other night we stopped in at our favorite Irish pub and Fiona Molloy from New York City was crooning her heart out. Since I just happened to have my camera handy I played around with natural light B&W photos. Black and white just seemed like a natural choice for the atmosphere that night.

And Fiona - I'm sorry I freaked you out! Here I was thinking the no-flash thing would be unobtrusive and inconspicuous. In a small venue nothing goes unnoticed, I guess!



Now whenever we groove along with local band Mile Marker 24 the tropical rhythms call for super saturated brilliant color, don't you think? You can hear one of MM24's songs over in the song box, right after the Beach Boys' Kokomo.

And Howard - you on the otherhand are way too fond of the camera.
Poser.




I'm posting this under April Showers of Photos even though it is May - I think it'll turn into my general photography tag. Have a great weekend! I think we'll try to fit a bit of music in! Is music in your plans too?
Comments
Vessel Make/Model: 35' Coronado
Hailing Port: Boca Chica
Crew: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Extra: Warmest Wishes!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/marihalojen/

S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Who: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Port: Boca Chica
Faith Arithmetic Reading Writing Exercise Beauty