S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

31 December 2010
28 December 2010
23 December 2010
21 December 2010
20 December 2010
16 December 2010
15 December 2010
14 December 2010
13 December 2010
10 December 2010
09 December 2010
07 December 2010
06 December 2010
03 December 2010
01 December 2010
24 November 2010
23 November 2010

My Daybook, May 12

12 May 2008


FOR TODAY: May 12...

Outside My Window...
Low, racing clouds are tangling in the masts of the sailboats

I am thinking...
Summery, sandy thoughts

I am thankful for...
This poem given to me by Marianna for Mother's Day:
The Hummingbird
Daintily you sip
Topaz, Ruby, Onyx gleams
There you are, then gone.


From the kitchen...
Asparagus, roast beef and bleu cheese wraps

I am wearing...
A brilliant cotton sundress in retro greens and turquoise

I am creating...
A new summer notebook for grocery lists and notes

I am going...
To consider what it will take to complete a writing project I've been dabbling with this spring

I am reading...
I just began At Risk by Alice Hoffman this morning in the cockpit with coffee, a rosy sunrise and a blackbird chorus

I am hoping...
this blustery weather settles by Thursday

I am hearing...
Rigging clanking on masts, waves slapping the hull, the dinghy bumping the boat

Around my home...
Buena Vista Social Club is blasting (the first song is perfection, isn't it?), Marianna is crafting a mask and I'm debating on Italian Roast coffee or Lavender Green Tea this afternoon.

One of my favorite things...
Sand between my toes while watching herons fly home in the evening

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:
Organization!!! The holds they are a-bursting!!!

Here is a picture thought I am sharing...



Thank you, Peggy, for the thought-provoking Daybook.
Comments
Vessel Make/Model: 35' Coronado
Hailing Port: Boca Chica
Crew: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Extra: Warmest Wishes!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/marihalojen/

S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Who: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Port: Boca Chica
Faith Arithmetic Reading Writing Exercise Beauty