S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

31 December 2010
28 December 2010
23 December 2010
21 December 2010
20 December 2010
16 December 2010
15 December 2010
14 December 2010
13 December 2010
10 December 2010
09 December 2010
07 December 2010
06 December 2010
03 December 2010
01 December 2010
24 November 2010
23 November 2010

My Datebook, January 12

12 January 2009
Stop by Peggy's for more entries.



Outside my Window...
Low, low tide. The flats beyond the beach are mostly exposed and the egrets and herons are clustered in the few pools of water left.

I am thinking...
do you remember this? Still: Body series from Soule Mama? I wonder if there is a new challenge? I need a photographic challenge this week...

I am wearing ...
Black tee with a retro-pleated blue skirt with large floral motive... actually, if you go to this post, Boat Browsing, the last photo is of me standing on the anchor in this skirt. :)

I am thankful for...
The few months we had with gas below $2.00 a gallon.

From the kitchen...
Loose tea! Marianna and I are sharing our first pot of a fabulous blend my sister Michelle sent for Christmas. It is so aromatic, mmmmm!

Towards a Real Education...
1920's, Taking Notes, Acids-Bases-Salts, and Fractions this week.

I am creating...
I'm working with yarn again! Oh, it feels wonderful to have a handcraft in process once more. I never quite acknowledged how much I missed it.

I am reading...
Surprised By Joy by C.S. Lewis. How have I never heard of this book all these years?

To live the liturgy...
Today is the first Monday in Ordinary Time. Quite inspirationally it is also the feast of Marguerite Bourgeoys. She had a huge impact on Canada, in fact they call her the Mother of the Colony since she was the official guardian of the filles du roi. As we return to our beloved domesticity after the holidays, who could be more inspirational than a lady who trained royal girls to successfully run homes in the wilds of Canada? Completely fascinating, make sure you click through on her name above, the page is full of fun in both French and English. (Marianna can you figure out the French side? There is your French assignment for today!)

Around the home...
The Christmas decorations and lights are put away, mostly. :) What did you forget to toss in the box before carrying it to the attic or the basement or the storage shed? I forgot a cute little sign with tiny, tiny Christmas lights that says "Welcome to Blue Waters". (Our old and favorite marina.)

One of my favorite things...
Flowers! I found the most bee-you-tiful bouquet of roses to place in the now barren spot where the tree was.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week...
Work Tuesday evening, CCD Wednesday evening, mass and choir on Friday and an orthodontist appointment too. Saturday there is the possibilty of a nautical flea market and a Seafood Fest. Oh, those Golden Crabs are yummy!

Here is a picture thought or I am sharing with you:



Low tide at dawn.


Comments
Vessel Make/Model: 35' Coronado
Hailing Port: Boca Chica
Crew: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Extra: Warmest Wishes!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/marihalojen/

S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Who: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Port: Boca Chica
Faith Arithmetic Reading Writing Exercise Beauty