Mysti-Cal Adventures

On an adventure

14 August 2017
13 August 2017 | Baddeck NS
13 August 2017 | Baddeck NS
20 August 2015
16 August 2015 | Indian Cove Washbuck river
16 August 2015 | Coulette Cove
15 August 2015 | Ramea Island Newfoundland and Labrador
14 August 2015 | Grey River
13 August 2015 | Aviron Newfoundland and Labrador
12 August 2015 | Fransois Newfoundand and Labrador Canada
11 August 2015 | Fransois Newfoundand and Labrador Canada
10 August 2015 | Hare Bay
09 August 2015 | Bay D'Espoir, McCallum Newfoundland and Labrador
07 August 2015 | Balden's Cove, Newfoundland & Labrador
06 August 2015 | Sagona Island, Newfoundland & Labrador
05 August 2015 | Fortune, Newfoundland & Labrador

Kato- Indian Cove

16 August 2015 | Indian Cove Washbuck river
Kato
Well they left without me and returned with more humans. I knew one of them. She pets me and plays with me well I remember. She does have the smell of other cats, but as long as she keeps them away from me I will tolerate her. Soon after they filled the bat back up with more humans they left the loud area and went to a quiet place with smells of forest. I could see fish swimming by my boat, lots of little ones but I could not catch any. A very large bird with a white head was in a tree watching me. It made me nervous but I told it I would scratch it if it came near my boat. I told it I bite hard too. It kept away. I had to protect my humans.

The next bright time they all went down to my little boat but this time they took me with them.

I watched the shoreline get closer and closer and wondered how far I could jump, but they pulled my little boat right up and I got out. They had that leash and harness on me and would not let me get out of it but I could explore the smells and they were interesting.
Now the funny thing about humans that I noticed is that they can change their skins. Here they took off a lot of their bright coloured skins and went right into the water! On purpose! I have seen them do this before and cannot figure out what they are doing. They must really want those fish! I found a nice sandy spot to nap while they splashed around presumably looking for fish. They are not very good hunters as they never come back with any.

I have seen my humans bring fish on to the big boat from some lines they hang in the water, but they never seem to have any luck when they go in the water for them. I don't know why they bother.
We went back to the big boat, all of us and they jumped back in the water again but never came back with any fish. Then they changed there skins again and took out the blue slippery boats. The friendly SHE tried to get in but went looking for fish instead. I don't think she meant to do that because when she came back on the boat she looked like I did when I fell in once.
That was when I was still a kitten and just learning about boats.
As I have said, I am a seafaring cat now.
Did you know in Newfoundland they call me Pussy'by?
They do.
Comments
Vessel Name: Mysti-Cal
Vessel Make/Model: Cal 2-46
Hailing Port: North Sydney Yacht Club, Nova Scotia Canada
Crew: Dave Curtis (RIP) , Krow Fischer, Kato Cat
About:
Dave Curtis fulfilled his lifelong dream of being a sailor, when he found a first mate willing to adventure. Krow has never sailed, and, pelican like, dove head first in. They took navigation, seamanship, radio operator, diesel mechanic, diving, and getting as much hands on as they could cram in. [...]
Extra:
Mysti-Cal is a good solid boat that we both loved. So much room inside, great live aboard with amazing storage and the view from the raised salon makes anchoring a beautiful thing! ! She feels like home no matter where she is. We had a big project getting her back into the shape she should be, [...]
Home Page: www.hereonearth.ca
Social:
Mysti-Cal's Photos - Main
July 14 and 15, 2015
No Photos
Created 15 July 2015
launching from Lewisporte Newfoundland and out through Notredame Bay
5 Photos
Created 10 July 2015
No Photos
Created 14 July 2014
Our travels through the Gros Morne area.
21 Photos
Created 14 July 2014
Our journey onwards to the point of crossing to Newfoundland.
32 Photos
Created 10 July 2014
From Tadussac ocross the river and onwards.
6 Photos
Created 7 July 2014
An experiment with gardening aboard..
3 Photos
Created 6 July 2014
Our stay over at Marina du Port de Quebec
13 Photos
Created 4 July 2014
Our journey through the locks and onward up the St. Lawrence.
20 Photos
Created 4 July 2014
Saturday June 28th was a great send off party from Waupoos Marina Folks. They will all forever be part of our journeys as we carry their well wishes and joyful souls with us! Thank you!
18 Photos
Created 4 July 2014