Kama Hele

19 April 2012
02 March 2012 | Marathon FL
02 February 2012 | Marathon FL
19 January 2012
17 January 2012 | Someplace not far from Marco Island, not too sure where
09 January 2012 | Englewood
08 January 2012 | Sarasota Bay
07 January 2012 | Tampa Bay
06 January 2012 | Tarpon Springs, FL
31 December 2011 | Cedar Key
29 December 2011 | Steinhatchee... Again.
26 December 2011 | Stienhatchee FL
21 December 2011 | St. Marks FL
17 December 2011 | St. Marks, FL
13 December 2011
03 December 2011 | NAS Pensacola
24 November 2011 | Grand Mariner Marina, Mobile AL
20 November 2011
20 November 2011 | Tensas River, Alabama

Hello, all.

02 March 2012 | Marathon FL
Annakah / hot and sunny
So we've had quite a lot of excitement here lately.
1- My dad got a job in the fishing department at Kmart.
2- I got hit by a car.
3- Me, Aspen, and my mom have plans to fly to TN on March 7th.

My dad enjoys his job, and has been working there for a couple of weeks now. After church two sundays ago, Aspen, me, and Shane (S/V Moonshine) were biking to go get lunch at Wendy's. Now, I don't remember any of this, so this is what I've been told: I made it to the entry to a gas station, and there was a stopped car sitting there waiting for a break in traffic. Because the car was stopped, I decided to press on and drove in front of her on my bike. Just as I got directly in front of her, she pulled out and hit me. I've been told that she was watching only one direction of traffic, and I was going the opposite way. She didn't see me at all.

She wasn't going very fast. However, one half of me is pretty banged up. My left cheek and left shoulder were burned and bruised; My shoulder didn't lift as high as it should have for a long time and my legs are still all bruised. The worst part, though, is the memory loss. I lost quite a lot of my memories, both short and long term. They were supposed to be back within two weeks, but in two days, it will have been exactly two weeks. Things are still slowly coming back. All in all, I am doing great.

All of us girls are going to fly to TN on March 7th, and then driving down to SC with my oldest sister Becca to be in SC in time for my other sister Kali to have her baby. We'll be flying back to Marathon on April 6th. I'm not excited to fly (unfortunately, I remembered that I hated flying.) but I am so ridiculously thrilled to be seeing my family again. I'm also excited to meet my sister's new baby! I hope all is well with yall out there.

Annakah.
Comments
Vessel Name: Kama Hele
Vessel Make/Model: Litton Trawler
Hailing Port: Chattanooga, TN
Crew: Kevin, Lori, Annakah, Aspen, and Lilo
About: My name is Annakah, and I'm a 17 year old girl living on a trawler with my parents, little sister, and dog. Join me as I write about our adventures in our new life, living aboard Kama Hele.
Extra: We are currently on the way down the river systems, heading to the Florida Keys! Kama Hele is Hawaiian for "The Traveler." W saw that it fit pretty well for a traveling family like ours.

Ohana on Kama Hele!

Who: Kevin, Lori, Annakah, Aspen, and Lilo
Port: Chattanooga, TN