It's a Dog's Life

Travelling the Caribbean with a dog named Princess.

14 March 2012 | St. Maartin
06 June 2011 | St. Lucia
04 June 2011 | St. Lucia
15 May 2011
15 March 2011 | St. Maarten
27 October 2010 | Prickly Bay
01 September 2010 | Port Louis Marina, St. George's
30 July 2010 | Prickly Bay, Grenada
07 July 2010 | Princkly Bay, Grenada
24 June 2010 | Prickly Bay
20 June 2010
11 June 2010 | Bequia
31 May 2010 | Rodney Bay

Who's cuter?

27 October 2010 | Prickly Bay
Princess
We were having a little post carnival fun when this picture was taken and I'm pretty certain you can see who is the cutest and most admired? I am in the front and I am the Princess after all!

People have been wondering what I've been up to since Carnival and my hospital experience! We were only supposed to remain at dock for a month, but I pressed my crew to stay longer and we ended up on land for almost 2 and a half months. It was dog-gone fabulous!

Land, walks, and good Dog!, a swimmimg pool!... We went there every day around sunset to meet with all the other canines and their cruising buddies. It was a very nice way to end the day.

Every morning one of my crew would bring me for a walk in a beautiful field that ended up with a great beach! I didn't even have to get on a dinghy to get there. So I ask you, why would I ever want to leave?

Occasionally, I let the crew have a night off and then I would stealthily slip off the boat to follow them and see what mischief they were up to. They always acted very surprised to see me, but not always happy! Go figure.

But as with all things, it came that we had to leave. It was a sad day for me but I had work for the crew to do. My boat was been hauled out for yearly maintenance and hull painting. It was a busy week for them and I think they were very happy to have the boat put back in the water. For me, it was another fascinating time on land to explore and meet new dogs.

A life of Riley is what I have, you must admit.

Woof, woof for now.
Comments
Vessel Name: Princess of Tides
Vessel Make/Model: Knysna 44
Hailing Port: Killarney Ont.
Crew: Christina, Guy and of course, the Princess
About: Christina and Guy are two A type personalities jointly captaining Princess of Tides. Princess is a princess and is our destination director.
Extra: Results: intresting moments and colourful exchanges.

Who: Christina, Guy and of course, the Princess
Port: Killarney Ont.