It's a Dog's Life

Travelling the Caribbean with a dog named Princess.

14 March 2012 | St. Maartin
06 June 2011 | St. Lucia
04 June 2011 | St. Lucia
15 May 2011
15 March 2011 | St. Maarten
27 October 2010 | Prickly Bay
01 September 2010 | Port Louis Marina, St. George's
30 July 2010 | Prickly Bay, Grenada
07 July 2010 | Princkly Bay, Grenada
24 June 2010 | Prickly Bay
20 June 2010
11 June 2010 | Bequia
31 May 2010 | Rodney Bay

My St. Lucian Friends?

06 June 2011 | St. Lucia
Princess/ Cloudy, rainy.
Hello all.

As I promised, "she" has included some pictures or (just one it seems) of my friends here in St. Lucia. At least, I hope they are friends, but I am not so sure! There are 4 strapping lads and one scrappy little terrier or something. The latter is the warning or siren dog. He alerts the other 4 big guys to come pay attention and also, that there will be some fun ahead!

In the picture, they are welcoming me to the island. I'm not so sure about that however. "She" tried to get a photo of their foaming mouths, but as I mentioned, "she" is not so competent and we were in some big hurry.

This is my strategy. I play it cool. I get out of the dinghy and prance up the walkway knowing they will be waiting at the back of the property. Then I pause....., and let them anticipate my arrival. We manage to clear the area and depart but I know my friends will be eagerly waiting for my return.

I keep them waiting. It would be ever so nice if we could pull one over on them and depart while they were asleep at the switch. Such has not been the case.

So, strategy #2: I saunter down the walkway, with minions in tow. I wait while they prepare the dinghy for departure. They are so slow. Once we are all aboard and untethered and the motor starts to HUM, I give my "friends" some very strong departing barks. I know I am on top of things now, so we have some lively repartee which is always so pleasant from a distance!

I have a few other issues to air, but really do need some beauty sleep.

Arf, ARf, ARF!!
Comments
Vessel Name: Princess of Tides
Vessel Make/Model: Knysna 44
Hailing Port: Killarney Ont.
Crew: Christina, Guy and of course, the Princess
About: Christina and Guy are two A type personalities jointly captaining Princess of Tides. Princess is a princess and is our destination director.
Extra: Results: intresting moments and colourful exchanges.

Who: Christina, Guy and of course, the Princess
Port: Killarney Ont.