RELAPSE

28 June 2013
Back to the boat and the rest of the family settled in for a few days at the marina with new friends from boat Totem whilst I all by my very lonesome flew back down to Kuching to attend the three day Rain forest Music festival. Other cruisers I had met were also going to be there and Charles & Maureen from Munyana very kindly let me stay with them on their luxury motor yacht in the Santubong river. They looked after me extremely well I may not go back to Relapse!
I had a great time attending dance, & music workshops and wandering around the grounds during the day & Boogying down in the mosh pit at night. A great atmosphere and great music from a huge variety of bands from all over the world; from the Gaelic speaking/singing KLIA from Ireland to the young Aboriginal group (12 p- 18 year olds).
Just as well I went by myself as I would have embarrassed Ash & Cameron no end . I wouldn’t say you have to go to Borneo for the festival but it’s definitely a must if you’re there at the right time of year.
Comments
Vessel Name: RELAPSE
Vessel Make/Model: Young 50
Hailing Port: Auckland New Zeland
Crew: Mark Catherine Ash Cameron
About:
Hi we are a family of 4, Ash 11 and Cameron 10. We had a taste of cruising in 2005 on a 35 footer for six months in Fiji. Loved it and want to do it again so Dad (Mark) is building a bigger boat to go further and for longer this time. [...]
Extra: Well its 2016 now and relapse is back home in New Zealand after about 17,000 miles ash is 16 cam 14 and catherine well im not allowed to say we had a great time but its back to normal now for a while thanks for following regards mark

RELAPSE

Who: Mark Catherine Ash Cameron
Port: Auckland New Zeland