Elysium

11 April 2012 | Brunswick, Ga.
07 April 2012 | Cape Canaveral
07 April 2012 | Florida
23 March 2012 | Key West
18 March 2012 | Marathon, Fl.
17 March 2012 | Marathon, Fl.
04 February 2012 | Marathon, Fl.
01 February 2012 | Gulf of Mexico & Florida Bay
27 January 2012 | S.W. Florida
08 January 2012
05 January 2012
25 December 2011
21 December 2011 | Oriental, North Carolina
20 December 2011
07 April 2011 | Ft. Meyers - Key West, Florida

Preparing to shove of

17 March 2012 | Marathon, Fl.
RM
The winter sailing season is starting to draw to a close. "Snowbirds" are beginning to point their boats north where they will check on their homes...visit with family...catch up with friends...and think about next season.

Oh some continue to sail during the summer months. The full-time live-aboards. Even they however usually have to head either south or north; above or below a specific latitude to avoid the tropical storms and conform with the demands of their insurance policy.

So I will be heading back to Oriental, North Carolina as stipulated by my policy. I'll be leaving sometime around the first of April. I have not yet decided how much sailing in the North Atlantic I will be doing versus going up the ICW. Doing the ICW by myself will take a long time as the long days will take their toll and require me to stop frequently to rest for more than just a night.

In any event, I'm sure there will be more adventures to share with all of you on this final major passage of this season. I will keep you all posted on my progress.

Cheers...and enjoy the pictures...I awoke early today and got some early morning shots of Boot Key Harbor and channel...along with some other random pictures I've taken recently.

Comments
Vessel Name: Elysium
Vessel Make/Model: Island Packet 38
Hailing Port: Brookings, Oregon
Crew: Cpt. Renard Maiuri

Who: Cpt. Renard Maiuri
Port: Brookings, Oregon