SailBlogs
Bookmark and Share
Issuma
Working Sailboat
Richard
Fri May 1 19:00:00 EDT 2009, Maragojiipe, Bahia, Brasil

Loading bricks onto a working sailboat in the wonderfully relaxed market town of Maragojiipe on the Rio Paraguacu. I don't understand why the sails were left up while the boat was at the dock, but the wind was light.

Sat May 2 15:41:35 EDT 2009 | george Ray
Very cool to see working sail. Had you seen examples of working sail in person before?
Sun May 3 5:30:30 EDT 2009 | george Ray
Hope you can get some pictures of the 'working sailboats' on the water sailing and find out a bit more of the hull and rig.
Rio Paraguacu, Bahia, Brasil
Richard
Thu Apr 30 12:25:24 EDT 2009

Anchored in the tranquil waters of Rio Paraguacu.

Salvador
Andrea/Richard
Thu Apr 30 11:00:25 EDT 2009, Salvador, Brazil

Pelhouinho street scene.

Bahian Fishing boat
Richard
Wed Apr 29 18:32:29 EDT 2009, Itaparica, Bahia, Brasil

This is a fairly common type of fishing boat in Bahia de Todos Santos, Bahia, Brasil, which go out pretty much every day.

Salvador
Andrea/Richard
Wed Apr 29 0:00:00 EDT 2009, Salvador, Brazil

Pelourinho area of Salvador

Salvador
Andrea/Richard
Mon Apr 27 15:51:36 EDT 2009, Salvador, Brazil

Making a sugar cane drink on the street.

Salvador
Andrea/Richard
Mon Apr 27 15:43:26 EDT 2009, Salvador, Brazil



Salvador
Andrea/Richard
Sun Apr 26 16:49:14 EDT 2009, Salvador, Brazil

Salvador night scene.

Salvador
Andrea/Richard
Fri Apr 24 9:20:00 EDT 2009

Waitress in Salvador tourist restaurant.

Salvador
Richard
Tue Apr 21 6:09:52 EDT 2009, Salvador, Brazil



Thu Apr 23 11:55:03 EDT 2009 | george Ray
Would like to here about the paperwork such as travel visa issues and the the boat gear import tax you have had to deal with.
Sun Apr 26 16:42:51 EDT 2009 | Richard Hudson
I'm struggling with suitable ways to phrase comments on the bureaucratic processes of the country I am currently in.

Newer ]  |  [ Older ]

 

 
Powered by SailBlogs