Anchored in the Caribbean

To be a sailor and live a shore in the Caribbean.

06 July 2010 | Puerto Rico, Ponce
16 May 2010
18 January 2010
14 January 2010
08 January 2010
04 January 2010
01 January 2010
31 December 2009 | La Romana
05 October 2009
01 October 2009 | DR, Zar-Par
02 March 2009 | Marina Zar-Par, DR

In the Shade

01 October 2009 | DR, Zar-Par
I loaded up with 6 sailing magazines. I think my idea was to read them get some inspiration and write something here on the blog. Well I still have all the magazines in front of me and only opened one to use it under my mouse, for some reason concrete tables and computer my mouse are not so good friends. Well I did open the new "All At Sea" magazine that I found yesterday, but I don't remember me really reading it.

Really should I need more inspiration then sitting I a "Gazebo" in the marina, the wind blowing south but it's not too hot. The gray clouds in land could have something to do with that.
We are still in the DR, Marina Zar-Par. Its quiet, only one cruiser is here (well we alsow have the permanent boats but they are mostly power boats). We are waiting for other cruisers to launch their boats again and start sailing. Hoping some of them comes by here for some nice sailing and good food! Well enough publicity for this place.

If you like some nice readings about the DR check out the Dominican Republic Cruising Guide on its website!

// Let the wind blow
Comments
Vessel Name: Focus II
Vessel Make/Model: Jeanneau Sun Rise 34

Puerto Rico, Ponce