The Trip to Kauai!

My new shirt

18 June 2010
Well, here it is, one day before the race. All I have to do is fill up the water tanks and we will be all set. It has been a long journey to get to the start, maybe over five years. When you first start to think of doing this kind of event, it seems so much in the future. It is an idea, a dream, almost a myth. Now it is simply a task, a goal, and a destiny. We are all in it together. I had my kids spending the night on the boat last night. It was nice to have them stay over one more night before I leave. Today is the luncheon, many festivities, it should be a great day!
Vessel Name: Second Verse
Vessel Make/Model: Cascade 36
Hailing Port: Coyote Point, CA
Crew: AJ Goldman
About: Father of Kelsey and Dylan
Second Verse's Photos - Main
5 Photos
Created 3 June 2010