The Trip to Kauai!

Start of day #4

22 June 2010
I talked to a cargo ship for an hour and a half last night over VHF. I couldn't get him off the radio! I was tired and I wanted to take a nap! I think the captain thought I was lonely so he wanted to cheer me up. Well, since he was heading right for me I thought I would be polite and keep talking with him. I leanred about his family, his job, and the life on the sea. He was off to S. Korea delivering salt. He was a real nice guy, very smart, and was easy talk with. When we got close together he flased his signalling light at me, wow, those things are bright!

All is well, I'm in the lighter air now. I know, be careful what you ask for, it might get too light soon.

The food is great! Chef really did a great job from Mac 24-7! I had the beef with mushrooms last night, yummy!

All for now.

AJ
Vessel Name: Second Verse
Vessel Make/Model: Cascade 36
Hailing Port: Coyote Point, CA
Crew: AJ Goldman
About: Father of Kelsey and Dylan
Second Verse's Photos - Main
5 Photos
Created 3 June 2010