Profile

Who: Terry Bingham
Port: Eagle Harbor, WA USA
28 May 2008
20 March 2005
16 April 2002
15 March 2002
25 January 2002
24 November 2001
08 October 2001
09 March 2001
04 January 2001
30 November 2000
12 October 2000
29 September 2000
11 August 2000
10 August 2000
06 July 2000
28 May 2000
04 May 2000

Off to Hawaii

04 May 2000
Terry Bingham
Final Note - for a spell.

Hola all - the days are catching up to me here as I run around La Paz doing the final things on the "list" before leaving on Saturday. Tomorrow - Friday, 5 Mayo, is a major holiday here with everything (except the big stores) closed, so I've already checked out of the country and turned in my visa. Legally illegal at this point - not unlike some Mexican Nationals at residence in the USA ?? The weather looks good, the boat seems as ready as it will be, so I'll enjoy the holiday tomorrow, fill the fuel and water on Saturday (noon - high, slack tide) and leave on the ebb. There's been a favorable wind blowing each afternoon so I'll hope for that too.

Remember, I probably won't make Hilo before the 6th of June, so hold off filing those "missing at sea" reports until a week or so after that. The worst case could be drifting in a calm for a couple weeks before finally giving in and running the engine which may put me into Hilo by the 10th - 15th, but hopefully everything will go as it has for the many others taking this route and I'll arrive by 1 June. A message will go out as soon after I land as possible.

For you sailors out there - I'm heading slightly south from the tip of Baja to try and pick up the tradewinds and then will follow a great circle route to Hilo. You'll all get a recap in June !!

Well alright, then, I'll be moving on. I hope you all have an enjoyable month while I'm making 80 -125 miles westward each day.

Hasta luego,
Terry - on board S/V "Secret O' Life"
Comments
Vessel Make/Model: Union 36 Cutter
Hailing Port: Eagle Harbor, WA USA
Crew: Terry Bingham
About: Tammy Woodmansee spends as much time as she can on the boat, but returns to the states from time to time for work to pad the travel kitty. Terry single-hands when she's not aboard.
Extra: CURRENT LOCATION: January, 2007 - cruising the west coast of Costa Rica.
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/secret/?xjMsgID=3739

Profile

Who: Terry Bingham
Port: Eagle Harbor, WA USA