S/V Si Bon

Who: Steve Cook
Port: San Diego, California
21 May 2013 | San Diego
05 May 2013 | San Diego
19 April 2013 | Sun Harbor Marina, San Diego, Ca. USA
17 April 2013 | Ensenada to San Diego
08 April 2013 | San Diego (by land)
06 April 2013 | San Diego (by land)
03 April 2013 | Marina Coral, Ensenada, Baja California
29 March 2013 | Ensenada
25 March 2013 | Bahia Tortuga, Baja California
21 March 2013 | Punta Abreojos
12 March 2013 | San Jose Cabo
10 March 2013 | San Jose Cabo
06 March 2013 | Nuevo Vallarta
28 February 2013 | Paradise Village, Nuevo Vallarta mexico
26 January 2013 | La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
04 January 2013 | La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
23 December 2012 | Barra de Navidad
19 December 2012 | success and failure
17 December 2012 | Ixtapa to Manzanillo

Home sweet home

03 December 2010 | Coronado
Steve
After being gone for nearly two weeks it's nice to be back home on the ball at Coronado. I had a GREAT trip, of which I single handed all except the short move from Dana Point slip to DP anchorage which Yvette helped me with. I had lots of visitors met many new friends and of course had plenty of adventure. My big accomplishment was the fact that I did single hand Si Bon in many different situations, I docked at unfamiliar docks, I anchored in unfamiliar anchorages and I furled and unfurled the sails in tight areas. I soon learned after buying Si Bon that my dreams are not my friends/families dreams and if I want to make my dream of cruising the Central/South American coasts come true, I better be able to handle my boat by myself, in whatever conditions the good Lord throws at me. This is good advice for everyone, that if you have a dream...don't count on someone else to make it come true. One funny thing that I only realized last night after returning, it was one year ago Thanksgiving weekend that I found Si Bon at a dock in San Pedro, made a lowball offer on her and had my offer excepted within hours....what a year it has been.
When at sea, you're never really alone.
Comments
Vessel Name: Si Bon
Vessel Make/Model: Beneteau 411
Hailing Port: San Diego, California
Crew: Steve Cook
About:
This is the plan.....In late 2009 after going on a wonderful charter to Turkey and Greece and seeing and living the cruiser lifestyle I decided to move into the next phase of my life. [...]
Extra: I am currently in Banderas Bay (Puerto Vallarta area), where I will be spending the 2012 hurricane season at the beautiful Paradise Village Marina.

Who: Steve Cook
Port: San Diego, California