S/V Sissauni

S/V Sissauni

Who: Scott, Jackie, Kelley and Joe Warren
Port: Wasilla, Alaska
23 February 2008 | Mexico
23 February 2008 | Mexico+Alaska
23 February 2008 | Mex
23 February 2008 | Mexico
23 February 2008 | Mexico
23 February 2008 | Mexico
23 February 2008 | Mexico
23 February 2008 | Mexico
26 April 2007 | La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Nayarit
25 April 2007 | La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Nayarit
12 March 2007 | Barra de Navidad, Colima, Mexico
09 February 2007 | Barra de Navidad, Colima, Mexico
21 January 2007 | Barra de Navidad, Colima, Mexico
16 January 2007 | Barra de Navidad, Jalisco, Mexico
17 December 2006
17 December 2006 | Barra Navidad, Colima, Mexico
17 December 2006 | Barra Navidad, Colima, Mexico
06 December 2006 | Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico
21 November 2006

A stream of thoughts

09 February 2007 | Barra de Navidad, Colima, Mexico
Joe
It is interesting to look back at all of the...cool things that, (new age terminology for you who are over the age of 23 and have no kids) I have experienced on this voyage. Whether it was sharing cokes with security guards in Ensenada, sampling cigars that Hector (a friend in Barra) made, or serving or winches with Jackie. The time on Sissauni has been an amazing learning, adventure, and growing opportunity. An opportunity that I would not trade for anything, it has been trying certainly, but when I am in a rationally thinking state; it is a time that could not be replaced by anything else. I will be ready to come home in May, but the last 5 months have been an imperative period in my life. I meet amazing people everywhere I go; I have met many people that stun me and make think about life from a different angle, there is an employee at this hotel in Barra de Navidad that impressed me. He had worked in America as a construction worker for 15 dollars an hour for seven year, now he makes $0.80 an hour, why did he come back I asked him. He said, "So I can be with my family". That really sums up the Mexican People; they are a family oriented people. It impresses me that he is so happy, I don't think that I heard on negative comment about his decision, and I talked to him for two hours. Experiences like that one have made this trip so worth while. I am not sure why I wrote all of that, but, there is enough of it that it would be a waste to erase it.
Well, I a going to upload some of my photographs that I have taken in the last couple weeks.

Joe

Comments
Vessel Name: Sissauni
Vessel Make/Model: Beneteau 423
Hailing Port: Wasilla, Alaska
Crew: Scott, Jackie, Kelley and Joe Warren
About: Jackie Warren Joe Warren Kelley Warren

S/V Sissauni

Who: Scott, Jackie, Kelley and Joe Warren
Port: Wasilla, Alaska