Sailing With Sora

Terry and Karen circumnavigating the globe currently in Phuket, Thailand. Will remain in the area for a refit and some road trips around Asia for a year or so.

09 December 2010
02 March 2009 | Phuket
02 March 2009 | `Phuket
23 February 2009 | Andaman Sea
19 February 2009 | Bangkok
06 February 2009 | Thailand
24 December 2008 | Langkawi, Malaysia
09 December 2008 | Penang
06 December 2008 | Penang
02 December 2008 | Penang
29 November 2008 | Kuhla Lumpur
25 November 2008 | The Straits of Melaka
15 November 2008 | Johor Bahru
02 November 2008 | Singapore
17 October 2008 | Kumai
10 October 2008 | Borneo (Kalimantan)
09 October 2008 | Borneo
03 October 2008 | Kangean
28 September 2008 | Return to Lovina
28 September 2008 | Cruise to Lombok

Blue Moon

31 May 2007
Cass
Pardon me while I wax philosophical for a bit.

If you haven't seen it already find a copy of Baraka. I can't believe it came out 15 years ago. It is a beautiful piece of film with no dialog, just soundtrack and images of the historical, architectural, religious and cultural sort. I'd have to say that it's profound, a piece of art that makes you think and question your definition of reality, this world and your place in it.

I am (so blessed to be) surrounded by natural beauty continuously and it's been quite some time since I've slowed my mind down to absorb the concept of "world". I know that technology is making the globe smaller, but damn if there isn't still so much to learn and experience. I feel as though my mind is elastic and has been stretched to the maximum amount before snapping back. How fortunate am I? How can I contribute? Who am I to ever complain? In the scheme of things, this grand universe, am I right where I'm supposed to be? Absolutely.

For those of yous who haven't peeped outside, the moon is fuller than full. It's full for the second time in May. Not once, but twice. Tonight is a night for planting seeds, cutting hair, making cakes, sacrificing virgins, and sailing the Tuamotus, known for copious amounts of coral heads. Dad suggests that lunar influence may just be the cause of this evening's inspiration. And for the first time in a while, I agree with the salty old man.

Cheers to voodoo it's a nice night for it Cass

This is a picture of me looking for answers...
Comments
Vessel Name: Sora
Vessel Make/Model: Tayana 55' Ketch
Hailing Port: Pensacola Beach, FL
Crew: Terry & Karen Kreitzberg
About: Terry Kreitzberg is retired and he and his wife are in the process of a circumnavigation. Not in any hurry, will sail till the wheels come off.

Who are we, and just what do we think we're doing?

Who: Terry & Karen Kreitzberg
Port: Pensacola Beach, FL