Sailing With Sora

Terry and Karen circumnavigating the globe currently in Phuket, Thailand. Will remain in the area for a refit and some road trips around Asia for a year or so.

09 December 2010
02 March 2009 | Phuket
02 March 2009 | `Phuket
23 February 2009 | Andaman Sea
19 February 2009 | Bangkok
06 February 2009 | Thailand
24 December 2008 | Langkawi, Malaysia
09 December 2008 | Penang
06 December 2008 | Penang
02 December 2008 | Penang
29 November 2008 | Kuhla Lumpur
25 November 2008 | The Straits of Melaka
15 November 2008 | Johor Bahru
02 November 2008 | Singapore
17 October 2008 | Kumai
10 October 2008 | Borneo (Kalimantan)
09 October 2008 | Borneo
03 October 2008 | Kangean
28 September 2008 | Return to Lovina
28 September 2008 | Cruise to Lombok

Amy off to Bora Bora

05 July 2007
Cass
Hope everyone had a fourth of July brimming with tasty BBQ, too much beer, and pyrotechnics galore. Sora had some friends over and tastefully blended Independence Day and Thanksgiving themes. Fantastic. We had turkey, but no hot dogs, dressed in RW&B, but no pumpkin pie. Dad wouldn't let us set off flares, as I abused the privilege last year in the San Blas Islands. The Kuna Indians loved the light show and I'm a sucker for applause. What can I say?

I am currently in the process of posting pictures and I have a surprise for you! Albert, Ian's buddy and recent Easter Island visitor, is quite the photographer and his pictures are too good to not share. Enjoy. I have also caught you up on our Tahiti shenanigans.

Our auto pilot head should be back from the Raymarine dealer today. And I stress 'should' be. My parents are running around like chickens with their heads cut off preparing to go downtown on a Nautisport mission(their equivalent of West Marine-complete with 200% mark up prices). Tahiti is hosting their annual Hieva festival for the month of July, its peak being Bastille Day on July 14th. There are crafts displayed in huts downtown and nightly events that include dancing, fire walking, and other competitive artistic tricks. This evening I plan to partake.

I saw Amy Jaye off to the airport this morning. She is flying to Bora Bora to rejoin Free Spirit . I don't know when I am going to see her again. This makes me sad, yet I am looking forward to sharing our respective adventures upon reunion.

For those of you who know Alex of s/v Namaste I am delighted to share that he is anchored right across the channel from Sora. Nice to have a familiar face around, even if it is a funny one! There is mutual approval of one another's Marquesian tattoos. I missed my buddy and am enjoying having his company on this side of the Pacific.

Cheers to holiday blends
Cass

Comments
Vessel Name: Sora
Vessel Make/Model: Tayana 55' Ketch
Hailing Port: Pensacola Beach, FL
Crew: Terry & Karen Kreitzberg
About: Terry Kreitzberg is retired and he and his wife are in the process of a circumnavigation. Not in any hurry, will sail till the wheels come off.

Who are we, and just what do we think we're doing?

Who: Terry & Karen Kreitzberg
Port: Pensacola Beach, FL