leaving canada

Vessel Name: blatant behavior
Vessel Make/Model: 86 Hunter 40
Hailing Port: emerald bay marina Georgetown bahamas
Crew: maec and claudia
About: Newbies but certified sailers
Extra: Rented boat.sailed exumas.fell in love with sailing.came home.sold everything. Wife bought bigboat.grab cats...and off we go
30 September 2013 | aolomons islands
Recent Blog Posts
30 September 2013 | aolomons islands

boat repairs and such

Well we made it 13 hours in are old truck.groovy.so far this week..can you say panick? After two days of living on the dock I decide to start blatant behavior to make sure everything is OK..sounds good..so I turn the switch.push the off button and...nothing? Still running..I'm panicking now..screw drives are flying.panels are coming off.I'm cursing like...well a sailed..I'm freaking...meanwhile my wife is looking at all of this and calmly Says.. Why dont you just pull The stop switch? Hun?? This one she says... Motor dies..guess I miss that memo.so changed cuttlass bearing.seecocks.deph sounder.knot meter.added generator. Put up netting.banged my head several times well you get the picture..oh and did I mention that I could not figure out why are heads did not work.while on the hard.? ..yeah..I figured that too..boat needs to be in water to take in water for said heads..what can I say..it was a long day.now back in the water...should be a interesting week....note to self..more ice

boat repairs and such

30 September 2013 | aolomons islands
sunny..72
Well we made it 13 hours in are old truck.groovy.so far this week..can you say panick? After two days of living on the dock I decide to start blatant behavior to make sure everything is OK..sounds good..so I turn the switch.push the off button and...nothing? Still running..I'm panicking now..screw drives are flying.panels are coming off.I'm cursing like...well a sailed..I'm freaking...meanwhile my wife is looking at all of this and calmly Says.. Why dont you just pull The stop switch? Hun?? This one she says... Motor dies..guess I miss that memo.so changed cuttlass bearing.seecocks.deph sounder.knot meter.added generator. Put up netting.banged my head several times well you get the picture..oh and did I mention that I could not figure out why are heads did not work.while on the hard.? ..yeah..I figured that too..boat needs to be in water to take in water for said heads..what can I say..it was a long day.now back in the water...should be a interesting week....note to self..more ice
Comments

About & Links