From Square One

Vessel Name: Breezy
11 August 2008 | Office ... again.
16 July 2008 | Office ... Desk Bound
Recent Blog Posts
11 August 2008 | Office ... again.

Plan ... what plan?

So ... I had this plan - Sailing school, Coastal Skipper, experience and then (possibly) buy a boat.

16 July 2008 | Office ... Desk Bound

The Beginning

Once upon a time, I had a boat. Sadly, I didn't sail it that often because it was parked on a mudbank near Weston-Super-Mare. Its main purpose was as emergency accommodation - I had moved to the South-West for a job and had been unable to sell my flat in London (property crash in the late 80s).

The Beginning

16 July 2008 | Office ... Desk Bound
Lummox
Once upon a time, I had a boat. Sadly, I didn't sail it that often because it was parked on a mudbank near Weston-Super-Mare. Its main purpose was as emergency accommodation - I had moved to the South-West for a job and had been unable to sell my flat in London (property crash in the late 80s).

Though I did go on a few RYA courses and managed to pass the Day Skipper. I really enjoyed sailing when I got the chance; but work, things and stuff meant that I rarely had time to fit in around the Bristol Channel tides. Evetually, I sold the boat and rented somewhere more stable - my sailing passed into history.

Now, however, Nautical Lummox is reborn. This blog is about how I get on with re-learning the little I once knew and how much progress I can make towards Coastal Skipper. When (if) I get to Coastal Skipper I have promised myself another boat and the time to explore the South Coast - possibly bits of France as well.
Comments

About & Links