From Square One

Vessel Name: Breezy
11 August 2008 | Office ... again.
16 July 2008 | Office ... Desk Bound
Recent Blog Posts
11 August 2008 | Office ... again.

Plan ... what plan?

So ... I had this plan - Sailing school, Coastal Skipper, experience and then (possibly) buy a boat.

16 July 2008 | Office ... Desk Bound

The Beginning

Once upon a time, I had a boat. Sadly, I didn't sail it that often because it was parked on a mudbank near Weston-Super-Mare. Its main purpose was as emergency accommodation - I had moved to the South-West for a job and had been unable to sell my flat in London (property crash in the late 80s).

Plan ... what plan?

11 August 2008 | Office ... again.
Lummox ... murky.
So ... I had this plan - Sailing school, Coastal Skipper, experience and then (possibly) buy a boat.

Well, somehow I have missed out the schooling and the experience ... but, I bought the boat - almost. The survey is tomorrow. If all goes well I will be the new owner of a 1976 Westerly Pembroke. I reckon that if no-one has sunk it in 32 years I stand a chance of staying afloat (perhaps).

So now I have to find a skipper to help me sail it from Plymouth to Southampton ... that reminds me - I have to phone the insurance people!!! Ta-ta.
Comments

About & Links