Superior bound

19 June 2016 | Marathon, Ontario

First Time

19 June 2016 | Marathon, Ontario
strong wind on the hard
So my first entry... I guess i will start with the boat. She is a 1968 Irwin 31. I found her at a sailing club in Sault Ste Marie belonging to a fellow who had just got himself a 40' steel hull schooner, and naturaly wanted to get it sold quickly as the moorage was exorbitant. The fellow had sailed her down to the Bahamas twice and beyond.

I managed to get her for a steal but I think the guy was just happy to find her a home.

She needs lots of work and love but I have never found such a craft more fitting for me.
Comments
Vessel Name: Albatros
Vessel Make/Model: 1968 Irwin 31
Hailing Port: Marathon
Gallery Error: Unknown Album [1:]:36394
Albatros's Photos -

Port: Marathon