SV Dawn Treader's Adventures

16 March 2014 | Mazatlan Shopping & Dinner?
16 March 2014 | Marina Fonatur, Mazatlan
11 March 2014 | South Anchorage Mazatlan
11 March 2014 | Ensenada Matanchen, San Blas to South Anchorage Mazatlan.
11 March 2014 | Chacala to Ensenada Matanchen, San Blas
11 March 2014 | Bahia de Jaltemba to Chacala
11 March 2014 | La Cruz to Bahia de Jaltemba
11 March 2014 | To La Cruz, Marina Riviera Nayarit,
11 March 2014 | Paradise Village Marina Welcome Party
11 March 2014 | Paradise Village Resort and Marina, Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit Mexico
11 March 2014 | La Cruz to Paradise Village Marina, Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico.
11 March 2014 | Bahia de Jaltemba to La Cruz
11 March 2014 | Chacala to Bahia de Jaltemba
11 March 2014 | Chacala
11 March 2014 | San Blas to Chacala
11 March 2014 | San Blas
02 March 2014 | Matachen Bay to Marina Fonatur, San Blas
02 March 2014 | Matachen Bay, San Blas
02 March 2014 | Isla Maria Isabella to San Blas
02 March 2014 | Mazatlan to Isla Isabella

2014-02-28 La Cruz to Bahia de Jaltemba

11 March 2014 | La Cruz to Bahia de Jaltemba
Early wake up, and listening to the net, I then took off and headed out for my next adventure. Motoring out of Banderas Bay, I got to see many whales and got a few pictures and videos of them. Along the way to Bahia de Jaltemba, I got to see a large whale with it appeared to be 2 small young whales. I got some god video of them and especially the smaller ones coming out of the water when the spouted. Life is good on a boat and I am glad I am allowed to see and experience what I have so far. The good far outweigh the bad that has happened. Anchoring in about 3 feet below my keel at low tide, I set out a stern anchor too. The flopper stopper also is out and I should have a good night’s rest and a somewhat quiet anchorage here for wakes. Well that is except for the pangas and the jet skis that are abundant. Also the music from the bars and the resorts is pretty good. I have a great view of it all and am not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle.
Comments
Vessel Name: Dawn Treader
Vessel Make/Model: Columbia 45
Hailing Port: Olympia, Washington USA
Crew: Jim
About: Retired, like to laugh and have a good time. Serious when needed, otherwise I am a simple person with simple desires, and needs. I have seen a lot of the world from the inland side of it, now for the coastals.
Extra: Update: I am landlocked now in the Deserts of Arizona