SV Dawn Treader's Adventures

16 March 2014 | Mazatlan Shopping & Dinner?
16 March 2014 | Marina Fonatur, Mazatlan
11 March 2014 | South Anchorage Mazatlan
11 March 2014 | Ensenada Matanchen, San Blas to South Anchorage Mazatlan.
11 March 2014 | Chacala to Ensenada Matanchen, San Blas
11 March 2014 | Bahia de Jaltemba to Chacala
11 March 2014 | La Cruz to Bahia de Jaltemba
11 March 2014 | To La Cruz, Marina Riviera Nayarit,
11 March 2014 | Paradise Village Marina Welcome Party
11 March 2014 | Paradise Village Resort and Marina, Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit Mexico
11 March 2014 | La Cruz to Paradise Village Marina, Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico.
11 March 2014 | Bahia de Jaltemba to La Cruz
11 March 2014 | Chacala to Bahia de Jaltemba
11 March 2014 | Chacala
11 March 2014 | San Blas to Chacala
11 March 2014 | San Blas
02 March 2014 | Matachen Bay to Marina Fonatur, San Blas
02 March 2014 | Matachen Bay, San Blas
02 March 2014 | Isla Maria Isabella to San Blas
02 March 2014 | Mazatlan to Isla Isabella

2014-03-08 South Anchorage Mazatlan

11 March 2014 | South Anchorage Mazatlan
I do like it here at this anchorage. The wind blows some and it makes electricity with the wind generator. The Sun is always shining so the solar panels are doing well also. But the best thing is that the sea state is almost always flat. Except for the occasional panga or tour bat going back and forth from Stone Island, it is without a ripple of a wake. Then there is the Baja Ferry that comes and goes a couple of times a day, and the large fishing boats that go in and out the channel. But the breakwater they have built is a very good one and life is good at anchor here. I have made a couple things happen while I have been here. Deciding that I would not need a clothes washer –dryer unit has opened up the main salon for a full settee gain, like it was originally. Only issue is the lack of materials. So using the cabinet from the washer dryer, I have made an extension for the settee. Actually I had started it in San Blas at anchor in Matanchen bay. That is where I said good bye to my 18 volt cordless circular saw. Yep, it got knocked overboard and went to its death in 15 feet of salt water. With battery, and well, it would be useless to get it out so I left it for some diver to find and wonder about… I painted a bunch of the wood today till I ran out of paint. I need to get some and finish it.
Comments
Vessel Name: Dawn Treader
Vessel Make/Model: Columbia 45
Hailing Port: Olympia, Washington USA
Crew: Jim
About: Retired, like to laugh and have a good time. Serious when needed, otherwise I am a simple person with simple desires, and needs. I have seen a lot of the world from the inland side of it, now for the coastals.
Extra: Update: I am landlocked now in the Deserts of Arizona