SV Northfork

08 May 2012
18 March 2012
22 January 2012 | USA
10 October 2011
28 August 2011 | Vanuatu/USA
20 August 2011 | Port Vila, Vanuatu & USA
29 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
25 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
25 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
24 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
22 July 2011 | Fiji
19 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
18 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
15 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
12 July 2011 | Cloudbreak, Fiji
11 July 2011 | Malolo, Fiji
08 July 2011 | Malolo, Fiji
04 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
04 July 2011 | Port Denarau, Fiji
07 June 2011 | Plantation Island, Fiji

The season has begun...

14 April 2011 | Auckland, NZ
Dana
We had our first sail motor last night. We moved the boat from Tauranga up to Auckland. I was a really calm night with hardly any wind so there is no reason that I should have been seasick and yet, yes, I did have my first queazy night of the year. Luckily I laid down and tried to sleep and it wasn't to bad. It was probably due to the fact that we didn't have wind so we didn't put the sails out so we were a little bouncy. Single overnights are the hardest because our bodies really don't get used to the change in schedule. Therefore today was a little rough. We got into our slip about 10am (between two mega-yachts - we look tiny) by the time we got all the lines perfect, decks washed, stuff put away it was about noon and I was so tired I didn't even go to lunch I just went to bed. What I want to know is... why is it when you are so incredibly tired and cranky and all you want to do is sleep you just can't? Drives me nuts. Anyhow, about 3:00 I finally got a few hours but I'll be ready to crawl back in bed in a few minutes. Tomorrow will probably be a busy day although I can't do much on the provisioning front because our car is still in Tauranga and I'll have to go get it in a few days but I'm sure Mark will come up with something for us to do.
Comments
Vessel Name: Northfork
Vessel Make/Model: Amel Super Maramu 2000
Hailing Port: Incline Village
Crew: Mark, Dana
About:
Mark and Dana set out in June of 2008. We have sailed the Eastern Seaboard of the US, down through the Caribbean, through the Panama Canal, and crossed the Pacific Ocean to NZ where we spent six months for the cyclone season. We are now back out in the Pacific Islands and heading toward Australia. [...]

Mark & Dana

Who: Mark, Dana
Port: Incline Village
Copyright ©  2010 SV Northfork All Rights Reserved
We shall have no liability to any person for the content, accuracy or reliability of SVNorthfork blog.