Chasing Sunsets

16 November 2013 | Bocas Del Toro, Panama
19 October 2013 | Panama
22 January 2013 | HarborWalk Marina Hitchcock, TX
03 May 2011 | Guanaja Honduras
27 July 2010 | Costa Rica
07 May 2010
21 December 2009
25 October 2009 | Corpus Christi TX
25 September 2009 | Corpus Christi TX
01 July 2009
22 February 2009
19 February 2009 | Grand Isle State Park LA
14 February 2009
14 February 2009 | Florida
14 February 2009 | Florida
12 February 2009 | Florida
10 February 2009 | Fort Myers FL
09 February 2009 | Wichita Falls TX. / Dallas TX.
07 February 2009 | Dallas TX
06 February 2009 | At the Airport

One Restless Night

10 February 2009 | Fort Myers FL
Rick
Wow that was the longest night I have had in a long time I could not fall into a deep sleep for very long at all. I don't know if it was the sound of the water calling to me knowing that soon I will be joining it or the moon looking down on me lighting the way or the damp air or my heart wanting to be at the boat and on the water eagerly wanting this night to come to an end and the new day to start. I sat outside on the beach and listened to the sound of the water meeting the sand and thinking of how nice it is going to be to start this trip. How excited I am to open this door and step through to the other side not knowing just what awaits me. I have so many thought on how I want it to be and so many dreams have filled my nights but now it is at that point that a few steps away from that door and the rest of the dream.
You know I got to Florida late because I missed my flight and when I got here it was too late to get to the boat and spend last night on it so I had to get a hotel room and it was very nice right on the water, my room has a great view and the moon was so full and bright, it was just wonderful to sit and listen to the sea calling me wanting me to join her telling me she would take care of me and show me all that I have dreamed of and much much more. This trip that I am about to take has been dreamed of by so many and just a few really get to enjoy it. I don't know what feeling is toying with me is it the fear of not knowing or the excitement of when can I start or the OMG what did I do now or do I really want to take this step they all are bouncing around in my head.
I get to start to load the boat up with all I will need this morning to get her back to Galveston and I have been putting so many things on my list not to forget I need to trade in my car for a moving van LOL I just can't believe I have been thinking of what I need for over a year and still think of things that will make the trip better. I am wondering where I am going to put everything I want to take LOL oh well I guess it will all work out I have been told so many times by a friend that everything happens for a reason so just go along with what happens and be happy so I start this day not knowing what is in my future but with excitement and hopes that all of my dreams will come true and that god will bless me in my journeys to where the winds take me.
Comments
Vessel Name: Chasing Sunsets
Vessel Make/Model: TransPac 49
Hailing Port: Houston
Crew: Rick
About: We are Rick and Judy, we have been sailing for over ten years and just bought a larger sailboat a TransPac 49 and what a beautiful boat. We just have spent the past six months doing a refit and all new paint.
Extra: We are done with the refit and headed back home to Bocas Del Toro Panama.
Home Page: www.KnightsDream.com