Chasing Sunsets

16 November 2013 | Bocas Del Toro, Panama
19 October 2013 | Panama
22 January 2013 | HarborWalk Marina Hitchcock, TX
03 May 2011 | Guanaja Honduras
27 July 2010 | Costa Rica
07 May 2010
21 December 2009
25 October 2009 | Corpus Christi TX
25 September 2009 | Corpus Christi TX
01 July 2009
22 February 2009
19 February 2009 | Grand Isle State Park LA
14 February 2009
14 February 2009 | Florida
14 February 2009 | Florida
12 February 2009 | Florida
10 February 2009 | Fort Myers FL
09 February 2009 | Wichita Falls TX. / Dallas TX.
07 February 2009 | Dallas TX
06 February 2009 | At the Airport

So close

14 February 2009 | Florida
Rick
It is so close now just about to put her into the water for the first time in over a year. I have worked so hard in the last four days to make sure everything is working and ready for a one thousand mile trip. I feel she will get me to Galveston safe and sound in about twelve days or so I have been watching the weather and it looks like I will have favorable winds for the next few days so I really hope I can put a few hundred miles away that would be nice. The only time frame that I need to keep is I have to get back to Albuquerque before the end of the month to get all of my things out of the house from there it is all open to where I want to go.
I spent the first night on the boat in the water and I can tell you this Chasing Sunsets is ready to go she felt the water and has just come to life I can tell she is so happy to be in the water after such a long dry spell. I don't know if it was me or her but I could tell she was telling me "Lets Go!!!!!" I am all clean and full of fuel and water and food we have everything we need say good bye to your new friends and get your things. So tomorrow is the big day we will cast off the dock lines and head for the open sea.
I will be leaving for the gulf around six in the morning at high tide it will take me about three hours to get out to open water and can't wait to see just what she can do, how she will feel in the wind headed for open water. I don't know how much I will be able to write in the next few days but I will try. Six comes very early around here so I had better head for bed.
Comments
Vessel Name: Chasing Sunsets
Vessel Make/Model: TransPac 49
Hailing Port: Houston
Crew: Rick
About: We are Rick and Judy, we have been sailing for over ten years and just bought a larger sailboat a TransPac 49 and what a beautiful boat. We just have spent the past six months doing a refit and all new paint.
Extra: We are done with the refit and headed back home to Bocas Del Toro Panama.
Home Page: www.KnightsDream.com