S/V Zephyr

LIFE IS AN ADVENTURE OR NOTHING AT ALL.

24 February 2014 | Elton, PA

Hugged Up

30 November 2010 | Carolina Beacn, NC
Getting cold and windy :((
Had a good day, about 45 miles under the keel. Tonight we're staying at Carolina Beach State Park Marina. They just opened and all the docks are new floating docks. We were greated by Rob whose first words were, " I must have died because I've always prayed I'd get a Cabo Rico when I died, I just wasn't expecting it today!" He was a most charming gentleman and couldn't say enough nice things about Zephyr. Always a head trip!
I think our run of good weather is coming to an end. They're calling for nasty stuff for tomorrow, so we just might stay here another day. We want to do a little upkeep, so tomorrow is as good as any. Tuck in tight!
CC
Comments