s/v True Colors

08 June 2015 | St. Croix
05 June 2015 | St. Croix
30 January 2015
10 January 2015
28 December 2014
21 December 2014 | Antigua, Carlyle bay
19 December 2014 | Grenada
18 December 2014 | Antigua
05 August 2014 | St Eustatia
25 June 2014
20 June 2014 | Jost Van Dyke
26 May 2014 | Samana, DR
29 April 2014
23 April 2014
08 April 2014
01 April 2014 | Marsh Harbor
25 March 2014 | Great Guana Cay
13 March 2014

No excuses

18 December 2014 | Antigua
Lisa
No excuses, just apologies. Clearly we have made procrastination an art. I will try to get you caught up, but it may take a few posts.
Alex arrived in early July and was a great sailor guest. She was helpful in every way and interested in increasing her sailing knowledge from what she had learned at camp. In the almost three weeks, we saw Saint Martin, the French side, Anguilla, and saint Barthes. We snorkeled and hiked. Bought great pastry and had a few meals out. I gotta say, with our kids well past the growing stages, I had forgotten just how much a teenager eats. Alex did compliment on our pretty basic meals. I knew I loved her.
We flew back to cleveland and al went back to summer fun and I did a driving tour. I spent a couple days with my sister Pam and then headed off to Brooklyn, to Boston, to Stratford, ct and back to Brooklyn. This covered two kids and a Marty's mom and one brother. Then back to cleveland to stay with my brother mike for a couple days. Then I headed off th Nashville to visit and pick up the third child who then drove to c land and on to northern michigan to see more family and for mikes wedding. My oldest brother, del, had been battling leukemia for many years, but had been diagnosed with melanoma of the liver in early July. He was awesome during this time, still receiving treatment and forging ahead. It is always great to be with a lot of family, and especially with my four siblings. Each of them have the ability to make me feel safe and loved and we laugh so hard it hurts. The wedding was lovely and special under the circumstances. Sadly, del died about two weeks later. I think about him and miss him and his gentle kindness. He was a wonderful man and an even better brother.
Gonna take a little break and will be back for the further episodes of hot dog and buns. Sorry, inside joke for our kids.
Comments
Vessel Name: True Colors
Vessel Make/Model: Manta 42 Mark II Catamaran
Hailing Port: Annapolis, MD
Crew: Marty & Lisa Kelly

s/v True Colors

Who: Marty & Lisa Kelly
Port: Annapolis, MD