Taya's voyages after Patagonia

After Chilean "canales" from Puerto Montt to Puerto Williams in 2019, In 2020, Taya moves up the South Atlantic Coast, from Tierra Del Fuego to Baltimore.

Arrival in NZ

22 October 2017
Alan/clear skies

The Bay of Islands is beautiful. I sailed just about all the way in to the customs dock. I cleared customs and bio-hazards stuff with flying colors (the officer's word!) and I've been docked at the Bay Of Islands Marine (hence BOI marina) since. You'd love it here. Opua is really tiny but the boats stuff is great. The chandlery is just like Alibaba cavern's! I went to a small general store and got some fresh food since I had to throw away anything I had that was remotely fresh. I have a beautiful organic lettuce! And tomatoes and some Greek yogurt (and some chips...) . Tomorrow is a national holiday so everything is closed (I seem to often come in port on the eve of holidays).
I'll write more tomorrow when I have explored a bit.
Comments
Vessel Name: Taya
Vessel Make/Model: Passoa 50
Hailing Port: Dover, Delaware
Crew: Alan Cresswell and Katy Clay
Extra: Katy, author posting the blog.
Social:
Taya's Photos - Main
Fall 2019 trip from Puerto Montt to Puerto WIlliam
10 Photos
Created 6 November 2019
December 2017
1 Photo
Created 27 December 2017
Prep for the Southern Ocean
No Photos
Created 10 November 2017
New Zealand prep
No Photos
Created 10 November 2017
3 Photos
Created 3 October 2017
3 Photos
Created 1 July 2015
2 Photos
Created 24 January 2015