Taya's voyages after Patagonia

After Chilean "canales" from Puerto Montt to Puerto Williams in 2019, In 2020, Taya moves up the South Atlantic Coast, from Tierra Del Fuego to Baltimore.

Arrangements pending 2 pm

21 February 2018 | 750 miles west of Chile
Alan
....I have been emailing the MRCC Chile [Chilean rescue force] . I haven't requested assistance yet but they diverted the Nanjing. [cargo ship]
Then I sent the email saying that our emergency steering was working and that I would reassess the situation later and asked them if the knew when ships would be in the area
As I was uploading that message, I was also downloading theirs saying that they had diverted the Nanjing with an ETA of tonight.
I then sent them another email saying that our system was working, and repeating the statements in the previous email and that to make a final decision about assistance I would like to know if they knew when vessels would be in the area next.
They haven't answered my email.
What I have decided is that if the Nanjing gets to us (ETA 11pm our time) then as Peter rightfully states we should not turn down their assistance. If on the other hand I can work this out before with MRCC Chile then we'll continue on our course...
Comments
Vessel Name: Taya
Vessel Make/Model: Passoa 50
Hailing Port: Dover, Delaware
Crew: Alan Cresswell and Katy Clay
Extra: Katy, author posting the blog.
Social:
Taya's Photos - Main
Fall 2019 trip from Puerto Montt to Puerto WIlliam
10 Photos
Created 6 November 2019
December 2017
1 Photo
Created 27 December 2017
Prep for the Southern Ocean
No Photos
Created 10 November 2017
New Zealand prep
No Photos
Created 10 November 2017
3 Photos
Created 3 October 2017
3 Photos
Created 1 July 2015
2 Photos
Created 24 January 2015