Finally :-)

26 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
25 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
23 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
22 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
22 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
21 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
20 November 2015 | Peeak yard
18 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
17 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
16 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
21 December 2014 | St Lcuia /Marigot Bay
25 November 2014 | Crews Inn Marina Chaguaramas
24 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
22 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
21 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
20 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
19 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
17 November 2014 | Peaks Yard
17 November 2014 | Peak Yard Trinidad
17 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad

Almost Done

22 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
Georg
Easy day - next to the fact that I got completely soaked on the way back from the store....I walked right into one of those downpours that we have been having pretty much every day

Tony's air conditioning unit would not turn on anymore after I shut it down for the mechanic yesterday (he got soaked too and didn't wanted to get sick because of the air conditioning , so we turned it off)

The darn thing seemed dead - the only thing working was the delay timer ..
this made me think - maybe some internal switch was set and it had to run trough it's timer routine again to get it to turn on again ?
So I set the timer to one hour and sure enough it started working after an hour - still we can not change the temperature or the operation mode ....

I started something new today - varnishing .... I have a couple spots on the inside that needed it badly, where weather (frame of forward head door) or moisture (exit location of the ac air) have diminished the existing varnish to the bare wood

I did the first coat today and it already looks a lot better - It was really not as bad as I thought it would be (next to the smell)

I also fixed the damage to the dingy fiberglass bottom Jill and I did during our Kiteboard week in Union Island - all that dragging of the dingy over the corrals left some serious marks on the fiberglass..

I used my Beneteau gel coat repair kit - those don't stay usable for many years if not used up - sure enough the stuff was hardly usable anymore - had some clumps - but it will do the trick for now (until Jill and I will go to Union Island agin ..)


Oh yeah and I put the bimini up - the windows look worse then ever - agin the vinyl windows has developed a bunch of nasty rusty spots ..
Not sure how that's even possible unless the rust got somehow embedded into the material ?
It's really getting time to replace that whole thing.
I asked Tony's son Anthony to try to clean the windows on Monday for me (I had spent many hours last year to get the spots somewhat cleaned off- I'm not planning on doing that again this year)
Comments
Vessel Name: windhontas
Vessel Make/Model: Beneteau 411
Crew: Jill & Georg

The Crew ...

Who: Jill & Georg