Finally :-)

26 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
25 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
23 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
22 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
22 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
21 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
20 November 2015 | Peeak yard
18 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
17 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
16 November 2015 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
21 December 2014 | St Lcuia /Marigot Bay
25 November 2014 | Crews Inn Marina Chaguaramas
24 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
22 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
21 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
20 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
19 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad
17 November 2014 | Peaks Yard
17 November 2014 | Peak Yard Trinidad
17 November 2014 | Peaks Yard Trinidad

No package

20 November 2015 | Peeak yard
Georg Kohler
so I went to the customs office as told at 12:00 - Fedex showed up at around 12:30PM - but no package only the paperwork ????? (the Fedex guy last night clearly told me they would bring the package..)
The customer officer in very unusual way - tried to find out what's going on ... bottom line is, I have to go to Port of Spain to pick up the package .
So I called tony around 12:45 to tel him that he needs to drive me to Port of Spain - No Problem Tony says ....I'll be at the yard shortly..
I go back to the yard switch cloth (about 20min) then I Call Tony ( I've spend enough time down here to know how this goes) .. Where are you Tony ? - Just "leaving" Port of Spain - Ok that might work as I have to make some work calls..
45 Min later I call Tony again - Where are you = Coming soon is what he says = OK we will meet at Budget Marine have to look at some stuff anyway

30 min late where are You Tony _ carnage (That's about 5 min away) .. Now I'm getting a bit upset - so I tell him if you're not here in 10 min we cancel for today and go at 7AM in the morning.. sure enough 15 min later = no Tony = I head back to the boat and get ready for some work (changing cloth)

Finally tony shows up but I tell him we go in the morning - hes clearly not happy about that - I tell him - now that you are here you might as well get some work done on the boat - he clearly didn't like that but could he do..
In the end it worked out for me , as he got some work done and I got some of my items checked off the list..:-)
- Engine heat exchanger is flushed
- New Impeller is installed
- The Battery minder is now adjusted so it will run 24 H if hooked up to a Charger
The Guy from the rigging Company took the Winches and will service them ( Kind of not needed as I already serviced them in May - but he's cheap and it can not hurt to do it again..you have to keep the locals busy ....)

If I can get the package from Fedex tomorrow all is good
If not it's a different story as I might not have enough time to chase down the package and install the rails

Comments
Vessel Name: windhontas
Vessel Make/Model: Beneteau 411
Crew: Jill & Georg

The Crew ...

Who: Jill & Georg