Yolo - Bermuda

20 March 2017 | Belmont estates where the coco beans are dried
11 March 2017 | Tyrell Bay, Carriacou
11 March 2017
03 March 2017
26 February 2017
22 February 2017 | Sunset from Happy Island
19 February 2017 | Tyrell Bay, Carriacou
17 February 2017 | St George's Grenada
12 January 2017
04 January 2017
29 December 2016
22 December 2016

Arrived safely

29 December 2016
I arrived safely down in Grenada last night. Dirk was at the airport to meet me, with his friendly taxi driver called Paul. He drove us the short 5 minute drive to the dinghy dock where we put everything in the dinghy and headed out to the boat. The airport reminded me of Bermuda 20 years ago, small and unadorned. Miami airport must be the coldest airport ever.

Dirk's boat is a 1979 Pearson 365. It is lovely. The boat called Evening Ebb is on a mooring ball in Prickly Bay, at the southern end of Grenada. It was windy last night 20-25kts so I was treated to a lot of rocking and rolling, which I am not used to on my boat. The temperature in Grenada is a nice between 75-85F.

My first day was spent listening to the Grenadian cruiser's net this morning at 7.30. Followed by breakfast, reading, finding places to put my stuff in Dirk's boat, a swim (water temperature is 80F) more reading, lunch, nap, closing the hatches when the squalls come through, and more reading. It was what we both need an R & R day. Tonight we are going to.whisper cove for roast chicken which is delicious - I'm told. They do a taxi service for cruisers, so we will get picked up and dropped back at the dock.

The picture is a view from the boat. When we get off tomorrow in the daylight I will take a picture of the boat!!
Comments
Vessel Name: svyolo
Vessel Make/Model: Freedom 32
Hailing Port: Bermuda