Flight of Aghavni

a Topjian family traveling journey

Delivery

Left on Monday with Pastor Jeff to deliver boat to Annapolis. Weather was very difficult and blowing 30-35kts on the nose. A planned 6 hour delivery would have turned into 15+ hours. So, we decided to return to dock however winds and moon season have created an extreme low tide scenario so we could only anchor at the mooring. Super V came out in the canoe to pick us up!

For 2 days, Aghavni didn't move from the spot on the mooring so the tides were the real concern.

Tuesday weather was still bad and I had to work so the only option to haul out before Thanksgiving was Wednesday. However, the high tide was at 11pm Tuesday night, /so that's when I left.

Thankfully, I got off the bottom fine and motored to TAYC where I grabbed a mooring and slept from 12-2am. Left there at 2:30am and arriving now, approx 8am to Annapolis marina!

Trip was mostly uneventful except temps were around 27degrees and there were Coast Guard VHF reports of a "unattended" boat adrift near Bloody Point where I passed through.

All good on my end and wishing everyone a Happy Thanksgiving!


Comments