An Altere Adventure

More Young Invade

My niece Jane and her beau Casey showed up in La Paz. They spent one night in a hotel and we had a nice dinner together at a very good seafood place on the malecón (pictured). The next day, after they rented a car and we lunched together, they headed off to La Ventana. This is the bay I mentioned that lures kitesurfers to this area. And Casey brought his board with him.

The day after that, Ian arrived. He, like Jane and Casey, flew into Cabo and took the bus to La Paz. He is on spring break from Evergreen State College. It was great to see all of these kids (They are really all young adults now).

I have a confession to make. Many of my friends know that I have never set foot in a WalMart before. Well I had not until La Paz. It was the only place where I could be assured of getting all of the things on my list in one trip. And getting taxis to go all over town was prohibitive both in money, but even more so in time. So Ian and I provisioned for a short trip out to the islands.

Comments