S/V Aramis

Aramis is an Amel Super Maramu 2000 from Vancouver, Canada

Adios Isla de Guadaloupe

Composed 07/11/2019 1:48 PM

13:30 pst

N 28 49.51
W 118 17.24

Two fishermen stopped by this morning to chat. With my little bit of Spanish and their much better English we had a pleasant visit. They gave me two fresh lobsters and I gave them four craft beers from Gladstone Brewery (Courtneay BC).

I pulled up the anchour this morning at 11:00 and went for a quick explore up the west coast, it is an amazingly beautiful island. The water is so blue and clear, 19.5 c / 67.6 f

I am now under sail south, genoa and drifter both polled out, the wind is from the NW at 3 to 5 knots, which translates into a blazing 3 to 4 knots of boat speed, there must be a current here too, thank goodness.

I am hoping to sail past the BaHa fleet and round the cape, (Cabo San Lucas), without stopping until I get to Los Frailes. But the winds may determin otherwise.

All is good aboard Aramis

Comments