Around Alone

Vessel Name: Spellbound
Vessel Make/Model: Van Der Stadt Dogger (Vita)
Hailing Port: Auckland
Crew: Shane Hanson
About: Captain and Cabin boy in one. As I mainly sail Solo the only thing I'm really worried about is a mutiny!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/aroundalone/
22 August 2008 | Auckland (Home)
Recent Blog Posts
22 August 2008 | Auckland (Home)

FIrst Blog

Hello

FIrst Blog

22 August 2008 | Auckland (Home)
Shane
Hello

Welcome to my Around Alone Blog. This will (hopefully) detail my preparation and circumnavigation of New Zealand.

First about me and Spellbound.

I have had her for about 2 years now and She is my second boat. She is a 30foot Van Der Stadt Glass over Ply keeler. She's extremely solid and has already had considerable experiance offshore.

I am also build very solid but have limited offshore experience. This blog will detail both the boat preparation, the test sails and my normal day to day sailing adventures.

I hope to be here at least once a week updating things as I go along. mean while above is a picture of Auckland Where we live, for more information load google earth and enter 36� 49.232'S 174� 45.794'E in the search box.

Cheers

SHANE
Comments

About & Links