Sailing with an Axle

27 April 2012 | Seaford
23 April 2012 | Seaford
21 April 2012 | Seaford
18 April 2012 | Seaford
04 April 2012 | Seaford
03 April 2012 | Seaford

Bought a tiller tamer

18 April 2012 | Seaford
Abernathy
Last week I had duty, much to my displeasure. Sunday was filled up making sure that the house was ready to go for potential renters.

Later this week I hope to install the tamer, and give it a spin on the boat.

Weekend chores are minimal, and right after soccer practice my daughter and I will race over and get the boat ready. The rest of the family will meet us at the boat dock and then off we go for the first family day out.

I am going to try a new boat ramp. Wormley Creek. It looks a little steeper, but the jeep should be ok. The only issue I see right now is that it is narrow, and there are a few small branches overhanging ramp entrance. I think they will be ok. The benefit of this ramp location is that it is a much shorter motor distance out to the York river.

Hopefully we will bring a camera and get some pictures to put up on the site as well.

Abernathy
Comments
Vessel Name: Shiloh
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 216
Crew: J, K and the Reds
About: A family of five in the boat

Who: J, K and the Reds