Bella

20 October 2011
15 October 2011
14 October 2011
14 October 2011
10 October 2011
10 October 2011
10 October 2011
09 October 2011 | Leos Isl
07 October 2011 | Dirk Hartog Isl
07 October 2011 | Shark Bay
28 September 2011 | Exmouth
28 September 2011 | Exmouth
28 September 2011 | Exmouth
23 September 2011
23 September 2011
23 September 2011
23 September 2011
18 September 2011
16 September 2011 | Broome

Steep Point, Kieran's Birthday

08 October 2011
Today was Kieran's 8th birthday. We had a relaxing start with pancakes for breakfast after Kieran was spoilt with gifts and I put on a batch of choc chip and macadamia cookies that we would later have to celebrate on arrival at Steep Point. It was agreed that we would all sail the 20NM to Steep Point in preparation for our departure south the following day. The passage started out very tranquil so I took the opportunity and left the cockpit in the capable hands of Chris and Bryan in an attempt to wax my legs that were in need of some attention. All was going well in the small front bathroom until the wind picked up and I found myself trying to rip the hairs from my legs while bouncing over the choppy seas in yoga positions I never imagined and holding on whilst trying not to flick wax everywhere. Well I got the job half done as it all got too hard and I packed it all away for another day. I never imagined I would one day be waxing my legs going to windward!

It seems our convoy was growing! On arrival at Steep Point there were now five yachts travelling together along this rugged part of the coastline, Scarlet who left with as from Exmouth but had dropped by at Monkey Mia and caught up at Steep Point, Sojourn, Sue Sea, Illusion and us. Plus there was also another catamaran 'No Fear' who also left at the same time. That afternoon at Steep Point we celebrated Kieran's birthday with everyone onboard Sojourn while studying the weather and charts for the following passage while also enjoying some fine food and drinks amongst friends.
Comments
Vessel Name: Bella
Vessel Make/Model: Dufour
Hailing Port: Mandurah
Crew: Chris, Heidi, Kieran, Drina, Max and Tinka
About: We have taken 6 months off of work and school to sail our new boat 'Bella" from Brisbane, hopefully back to Mandurah, if not we will just enjoy what we see, weather dependent.

Who: Chris, Heidi, Kieran, Drina, Max and Tinka
Port: Mandurah