Bahamas Bound

Marco Island, Key West, Ocean Reef crossing over to the Bahama's. Starting at Cat Caye exploring all the islands down through the Exuma's. No timetable, watchs thrown overboard! Weather and the spirit of adventure will govern our journey. Stay tuned

18 July 2007
17 July 2007
16 July 2007
14 July 2007
13 July 2007
12 July 2007
12 July 2007 | mooring ball #3
10 July 2007
09 July 2007
08 July 2007
08 July 2007
07 July 2007
07 July 2007
05 July 2007

Chub Cay to Nassau

07 July 2007
Wil
Unlike the Black Diamond Groomed run from Key Largo to Bimini, The run from Chub Cay to Nassau was a Blue Diamond Mogul run, starting with 4-5' bumps down to 3-4' bumps.

However it was only about 40 miles of open sea (actually the Providence Channel, a portion of which is open to the Atlantic) into the Harbor between Paradise Island (Atlantis) & Nassau and I'm pleased to say that my boat handled those Moguls better than my old skis( and older legs) would have.

Now in the Harbor I switched from skiing to moto-crossing on my little dirt bike between and around the many big bikes,

the biggest being Bobby Di Niro's (being a neighbor now I don't have to call him Robert) 100 footer tied up just behind Richard Paladin's (remember the old TV western "Have Gun Will Travel) 75 footer
which is just behind my (Little Rascals) 50 footer.

With the eight man crew (and two little Honeys) of the "Paladin" watching us while washing down their Ship, I couldn't let my only crew member do ours, so I hired Diane's new best friend "TYRONE" to wash and detail the BELLA LAGUNA.

My next move is to convince our neighbors that I really am Regis, who Tyrone and some other locals have mistaken me for. I'll start on that tomorrow.

CAPTN RON/WIL/REGIS, or whatever.
Comments
Vessel Name: Bella Laguna
Vessel Make/Model: Searay 48 Sundancer
Hailing Port: Marco Island, Florida
Crew: Wil Moore & Diane Chestnut
About:
Bella Laguna, named for Wil�s former hometown of Laguna Beach, California, hails out of the Marina at Factory Bay, Marco Island, Florida, Wil�s new hometown. Wil�s nautical adventures started three years ago on �Sea Rider� a 42' Sundancer. [...]

Who: Wil Moore & Diane Chestnut
Port: Marco Island, Florida