Boat Wisperer

18 October 2016 | Chaugaramas boat yard.
12 September 2016 | Chicago Panorama
15 August 2016 | Chicago Panorama
28 June 2016 | Chicago

Winding down the summer

15 August 2016 | Chicago Panorama
It has been a beautiful summer in Chicago. I've been sailing almost every day. As a working Captain I have had more demand for charters than I have been able to accept. Nancy and I have rented a great little penthouse studio apartment on a beach. Thank you to our landlord Bill.

As summer winds down we are starting to make plans for our return to the boat. We bought new windows, had the compass and GPS repaired. Bought a bunch of little stuff at West Marine with my Port Supply pricing. I just sewed a tent for the forehatch so we can open it in the rain.

As usual, there is never enough time to do everything. Chicago is a Spectacular place to spend the summer. This is truly one of the best places on earth for that. The prospect of leaving both saddens and excites. We are looking for tickets for the first week of October to Trinidad.
Comments
Vessel Name: Bribon