Brilliant Seas Adventures

22 September 2013 | Forked River, NJ
21 September 2013 | Forked River, NJ
20 September 2013 | Atlantic City, NJ
19 September 2013 | Cape May, NJ
18 September 2013 | Ocean City, MD
15 September 2013
08 January 2013 | Forked River, NJ

Heading to Cape May

19 September 2013 | Cape May, NJ
Markus Alt
There was still a small craft advisory in the morning but was to be lifted around noon. I left OC at nine with the tide and met 8 foot waves leaving the inlet, once I was out a couple miles the seas were rolling and were 4 to 6. The wind was still coming from the north at about 20kn so I motored until I was about half way across the Delaware Bay. The winds started to come from the north west and I was finally able to roll out the genoa and shut the motor off...silence. I called ahead to Cape May and got a slip for the night and got in at about six o'clock. It was a great day sailing solo!

Took a cab into town and had a burger and a few beers at the Rusty Nail. Great place and good food!
Comments
Vessel Name: Brilliant Sea
Vessel Make/Model: Islander 32 MII
Hailing Port: Forked River, NJ
Crew: Markus Alt
About: I'm single!
Extra: I'm still single...hint hint hint!

Brilliant Seas Adventures

Who: Markus Alt
Port: Forked River, NJ