Past Adventures of CaribbeanSouls & New Adventures of SeaGypsy

Living & cruising aboard

Falmouth Harbor, Antigua

From St Kitts, we sailed to Falmouth Harbor,Antigua.

Antigua is very busy this week due to the Classic Yacht Regatta. The harbor is full of giant, beautiful sailing yachts. Today is the first day of racing, but it is raining too much to even think about going out and watching them. Maybe tomorrow will be more conducive for such.

Yesterday we rode the bus with, White Rose 1 & Ne'er do Well, to St John's. St John's is the capital of Antigua. It was a busy town with the dreaded cruise ships. Again, way too many people. We got out of 'Tiny Town' and found a great local place and had a wonderful lunch. The market was not really anything to brag about. Some fruit and veggies, but no real bargains. I can get most of the items they had, right here at the harbor.

Day before yesterday I actually got my first haircut since leaving Texas. I didn't want anyone, but Bunny cutting my hair, but it had to be done. Anita did a good job, although I wish Bunny could put her magic touch to it...

We are collecting rain water in our water tanks today. I purchased some modeling clay yesterday and made us a dam to put in front of the tank fill on the deck. It is working great. maybe we won't have to haul water jugs for a few days...



Comments