Past Adventures of CaribbeanSouls & New Adventures of SeaGypsy

Living & cruising aboard

Thanksgiving....

As Thanksgiving day gets closer, I have been thinking of all the things I have to be thankful for.

~ My love of God. I know he loves me and I thank him for everything he has given me.

~ My loving family and friends. Even though we are miles apart, I know I am thought of and loved by each and everyone of them. Just as I love and think/pray about them daily.

~ My awesome husband. He will never know the true depth of my love for him and I have never once, doubted his love of me.

~ For my country, the United States of America. Even when so many are down on it, after living away from it for over a year now, I miss it and almost everything about it. It is easy to complain about the government and moan & groan on a daily basis. But, let me tell you, at least you are free. If something bad happens to you, there is a number to call and people really do come check on you and/or respond to your need(s). There are options/programs for the homeless and the hungry. Medical services are available almost anywhere you are. And, If you want something better for yourself, you have opportunities out there to improve just anything about your life.

~ For the adventure Tim & I have been on this past year. We have seen beautiful places, met lots of wonderful people and have been blessed beyond belief. Also thankful for making it through some of the tough/rough times of the trip.

~ For our health. Sounds lame, but it is so true. We both have made this adventure so far with no injuries or illnesses. (I'm not counting the two week respiratory infection I had while home for a visit)

I have so many more things to be thankful for, but these really stick out in my heart and mind.

I wish a wonderful Thanksgiving to each and every one of you, wherever you are...




Comments